Attempting stop animation

This is a stop animation I am working on. It is a stop animation of a drawing of a person on a swing, this is my first stage within this process so it is very basic, as I am just trying to get the movement right. I have been struggling to stop this animation looking too jumpy as a movement on a swing is very smooth. To create this I drew stickmen in the various positions to create the swing movement, I then filled them out to give them more of a shape and make what was happening in the animation more obvious. Once I felt that the movement was achieved, I took photos of each of the drawings and then imported them to my mac. I enjoy doing hand drawn animations as I feel like there is much more control on the movements and look of the animation.

Leave a Reply

